Composition of 'Finance Committee' as per Statute 15 (as on 15.05.2025)

S. No.	Clause	Nomination Criteria	Name
1.	i	Vice Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma,
			Vice Chancellor, GGSIPU
2.	ii	A Pro Vice Chancellor nominated by the Vice	
		Chancellor	
3.	iii	The Secretary in the Department of Finance of the	Sh. Ashish Chandra Verma, IAS
		Government or his nominee not below the rank of	Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department, GNCTD
		Additional Secretary	
4.	iv	The Secretary in the Department of Education of the	Mrs. Nandini Paliwal, IAS
		Government or his nominee not below the rank of	Secretary (Higher Education), GNCTD
		Additional Secretary	
5.	V	One member of Board of Management to be	Dr. Upasana Arora
		nominated among its members other than employee	Managing Director,
		of the University or Institute (Term of three years)	Yashoda Super Speciality Hospitals Ltd., Ghaziabad
		Nomination by Board of Management	
6.	vi	Two persons to be nominated by Chancellor (Term of	Sh. Jai Prakash Tomar
		three years) Nomination by Chancellor	Chairman,
			Universal Educational Trust, Ghaziabad
7.			Ms. Usha Suresh
			Indian Economic Services (Retd.)